Jump to content

Islām: A Message of Mercy

Recommended Posts

Islām: A Message of Mercy




There are five branches of faith in Islām:



1. Beliefs

2. Worship

3. Good Character and Morals

4. Transactions and Dealings

5. Etiquettes of Social life


The fifth branch has a direct bearing on how non-Muslims perceive Muslims and is therefore of great importance in our society. The basic principle of this branch of faith is derived from the saying of the Prophet sallallāhu ‘alayhi wasallam: 


A (complete and perfect) Muslim is one from whose tongue and hand people are safe. 


In this booklet, Shaykh-ul-Hadīth, Shaykh Mawlānā Muhammad Saleem Dhorat hafizahullāh sheds light on this important yet often neglected branch of faith. Through examples from the Qur’ān, Sunnah and our pious predecessors, we learn just how prominent a role mercy, compassion, tolerance and consideration for others should play in a Muslim’s life.

To acquire a printed copy of this booklet please email [email protected] for details.


Download PDF

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Create New...