Jump to content

Islām: A Message of Mercy


Recommended Posts

Islām: A Message of Mercy




There are five branches of faith in Islām:



1. Beliefs

2. Worship

3. Good Character and Morals

4. Transactions and Dealings

5. Etiquettes of Social life


The fifth branch has a direct bearing on how non-Muslims perceive Muslims and is therefore of great importance in our society. The basic principle of this branch of faith is derived from the saying of the Prophet sallallāhu ‘alayhi wasallam: 


A (complete and perfect) Muslim is one from whose tongue and hand people are safe. 


In this booklet, Shaykh-ul-Hadīth, Shaykh Mawlānā Muhammad Saleem Dhorat hafizahullāh sheds light on this important yet often neglected branch of faith. Through examples from the Qur’ān, Sunnah and our pious predecessors, we learn just how prominent a role mercy, compassion, tolerance and consideration for others should play in a Muslim’s life.

To acquire a printed copy of this booklet please email [email protected] for details.


Download PDF

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Create New...