Jump to content

Recommended Posts

1. Rizq material: (called the lower rizq) consisting of money, food, spouses, children, and so on.

2. Higher Rizq: (also called elevated rizq) consisting of guidance, eman (faith), taqwa, generosity, comprehension, wisdom, light, cleansing of the soul, elevation in Jannah (paradise), forgiveness, and the ability to do numerous good deeds.

At this point you may stop and ask yourself why I haven’t answered the question. The reason is because I am still in the process of preparing you for it. For instance, if you look for the word fitnah (trial or tribulation) in Qur'an, you will find out that Allah (Subhanahu wa ta’Ala) promises and explains that we are created as a trial for each other,

“And the Messengers whom We sent before you were all (men) who ate food and walked through the streets: We have made some of you as a trial for others; will you have patience? For Allah is One Who sees (all things).”

Suratul Furqan, verse 20

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...